TinyDB with buttons

Hello, I am a high school student and I am doing research work with your website making an app. The app tries to store all the data of a basketball game. My question is how to make it so that when I press the triple button or the free throw button, depending on whether I long click or click, it sends a 1 or a 0 to the TinyDb.
Thanks.

Hello Carles

Do you simply mean 'send a 1 or a 0' or do you mean add / subtract from a total?

Although you can do it with TinyDb, it would be better during the basketball game to update variables, then at the end of the game store the final values in TinDb.

Long Click or Click - that's an issue in itself, easy to get that wrong. In fact the most reliable would be to record on 'touch up'.

Re describe your requirement as a list.

I mean that during the game you give the buttons as to whether the basket is scored or not and at the end of the game give another button to save it in the TinyDB.
Also, if it's possible, record the time when the basket scores or not.
This is my interface:

Thank you

So the record for each player would actually look like 1,1,0,1,1,0,0,0,1?

Have you arranged that chart with the Table Component? It is very prone to failure/corruption.

Yes, because the idea later is to transfer it to excel and do the percentages.
As for the distribution, I have done it with the tabular layout.

...you can do that in the App.

Yeah but I don't know the blocks to do the percentages or sent 1 or 0 to a list with the TinyDB

I'll put together a rough example

Okay thanks

To record full detail like this, you would need to store data play by play, and sum them up when you want scores.

Here is one sample TinyDB setup for this:

Use one NameSpace per game, to keep the games separate from each other. Encode the game identification (AI2GrandFinaleAug2022) in the NameSpace value, and keep track of all the NameSpace values in a separate list in the TinyDB1 NameSpace under a tag like 'NAMESPACES'.