File component issue (Using Bluetooth, TinyDB to control a Plant watering system)

Hi Peter

Wondering if you could help. Been awhile since I have been on the site. Wrote a couple of simple apps back then for a couple of Bluetooth applications. It's my first time using "File". Trying to create a programable timer using comma delimited user inputted data, Save and Get on an Android 9. using Internal storage. The data is being stored like this: I entered "11, 22, 33, 44" and it saved like this ",1122,33,44," . Any idea what I am doing wrong?

blocks (1).pdf (188.1 KB)

Thanks for the help

Your description and blocks don't say much about the problem. Try to explain in more detail what the problem is. Maybe you can use TinyDb instead of a file?

Thank you for the quick response Patryk. Here goes.

I am trying to create a cellphone operated timer using bluetooth to control a water pump. The Bluetooth app will control the AC motor using a DSD 2 Channel relay board. The communications portion to the relay part of the app I have already completed. The Start/Stop button accomplishes the interface for that.

I have limited knowledge with respect to file programming using phone app software. The last time I had to deal with them is back in the Visual Basic 5 days almost a half a century ago. :wink: Yep, i'm old!