Please help! i need a timer for each question

so i need to make a basic math quiz, it must only use random numbers and symobols (±?*) it must not give negative numbers in its answers (its for 3-8yr olds) must only ask 10 questions and must have 3 levels with different time restarins on each. 1 unlimited time per question 2 20 sec per questions 3 10 seconds, this is what i have so far (please be kind its self taught in last 3 weeks) please help with how i can get the time (which fires straight away and counts down) to work per question i tried nesting ifs but i cant get it to work and been stuck over a week now :frowning:1

see the countdown example here App Inventor Tutorials and Examples: Countdown | Pura Vida Apps
Taifun

Trying to push the limits! Snippets, Tutorials and Extensions from Pura Vida Apps by Taifun.

Please export and post your .aia file.

We need to see your Clock1 attributes and your
input facilities.

It would also help work up fixes.

heres the aia file hope this helps. im getting more confused. but thank you for the help
MoleMash.aia (2.0 MB)

I’ve looked through your project, and have some observations …

Your Screen handling is wasteful of yours and our time. Please see the Screens FAQ at FAQ Section: Screens and read the articles on many screens and why you shouldn’t open Screen1.

Retire your rubber stamp.

Your timing considerations can be handled by use of two extra global variables, all within the same screen:

• Start game Instant (Clock1.SystemTime taken at start of session)
  • Session milliseconds End Deadline (Clock1.SystemTime plus session time limit (1 year for no limit)
  • Level number (for deciding to show the time limit or not)

Does your division problem generator need to be restricted to integer quotients?

Screen1 blocks Screen6 blocks

Screen2 blocks

P.S. The Project -> pulldown has a Save As option. Time to rename your project. It’s not Mole Mash.