Interactive Graphs?

Hi! I'm just getting started with MIT App Inventor, and I'm curious if there is a way to have an interactive graph. For context, I'm making an app to track hours a brace has been worn (for scoliosis). When you click on a point on the graph, can you have another page pop up with more information on what happened on that specific day? I think it would be great if I could click on a day in the graph and see exactly what hours in the day the brace was worn. Thanks!

looks like it is a calendar app.

1 Like

And what type of backend are you ussing? (As database) (Sql, Graph, Documents, Postrgres, etc.)

For the simplest record keeping, I would keep a TinyDB instance with Clock1.SystemTime as tag values for when the brace was put on, and 0 or Clock1.SystemTime of when the brace was removed as values (ms from 1970).

This organization uses one TinyDB entry per time span, and allows for easy filtering of a TinyDB TagList by dateTime range.

The last entry in the TagList tells you if the brace is currently on (0 value) or off (non-zero value.)

You might need to consider user error in recording on/off times, and provide a ListView to browse on/off records, and a pair of Date/Time Pickers to update or add missing or incomplete entries.

I do not know how the data is entered (recording the date and hours of the orthopedic device and its use), but take into account that the month has 31 days and a day has 24 hours.

What I'm getting at is that this graph (on the phone) will have very little "resolution", just think that a bar graph should have 31 bars, where the best order would be for the 31 days to be vertical and the hours to be horizontal, so you can scroll from top to bottom (days) and from left to right (number of hours). But this will also depend on the number of devices you are monitoring (1....15...1897).

I would think more about which value matters the most [hierarchy; (device > days > hours)].

Ej: