How do you get data entered to remain visible after screen change?

I have a google sheet form for the app I am building. I have been able to get all the data to copy over to the sheet when ever the user presses the buttons. However if the user changes screen (which i want them to be able to do) all the entered data disappears from the screen (not the sheet).

How do I get all the data to stay on the screen until the user click a reset button or something?

I can't see the image , too little and low resolution.
If you change screen the data are delete and you have to fill again the form . So you have to save data in a tinyDb for example and fill on initialize screen . But if you use arrangement like a screen you don't lost data. You.can set visible true or not the arrangements to simulate the switch of the screen.

I am very new to this program so it is all alerning curve.
Have added the AIA if this helps.
I have no idea what your solution is, but any guidance you can give would be appreciated.

RankWatch.aia (139.2 KB)

I edit my first answer . Now I'm not at pc so I can't manage your aia. Probably using arrangements to simulate screens could be a solution . Or wait for another solution by an user more expert than me.

1 Like

I am using a number of arrangements with in the screen. So not sure how this would maintain any of the entered data. I have also changed it to a single "Submit" button so it writes all data to the Google Sheet.

Hopefully someone can help. I appreciate you looking at it anyway.

1 Like

Of course. But you have to use one over the other , like a container that can simulate a screen . So if you set not visible this arrangement you can hide all . If you don't change screen and don't work on this components when they are hided they will be the same when you show them again . I can see a lot of work in this form so wait before try my hint :muscle:t2:

Hello Chris

The cause of the issue is brought about by how you switch screens.