Displaying and Storing User Data in Firebase

Hello there! I'm a bit new to Firebase and I'm having trouble understanding it all and using it for my app.

Here I have Screen A
Screen A
And its blocks I'm currently trying to figure out
BlockA
I'm trying to display the data such as name, age, etc by getting it in the Firebase which is here
Firebase
I can make or register new data by going to the other Screen which is Screen B
Screen B
And this is the blocks
Block B

What I'm trying to do is that whenever I log in to my App, the app will automatically get the data and display it on Screen A. And If I want to register new user data, it will enter said data into the list in Firebase.

I tried testing it with just the name, but it doesn't go into the list and instead makes a new list instead.
Bob

And even then, Screen A doesnt even display the name there. Can I get some help? Even if its just the name would be fine, since I can just copy that to the other data I need.

Your Firebase structure needs repair, to allow multiple pets stored by unique name:

• Pets
    • Fleabag
      • PetType: dog
      • Weight: 20
    • Tweety
      • PetType: canary
      • Weight: 0.2
    • Meowrice
      • PetType: cat
      • Weight: 10

Also, see the advice about screens:

From your first firebase layout, try setting the tag to:

Pets/Name

or set the ProjectBucket to:

Pets
1 Like

I'll try testing that out. In the meantime, regarding Screen A. I created a Signup Page first, So when opening the app, you must login first before entering Screen A. Can I make it so when I enter the user and password, it would automatically call for all the data from Firebase on the users pet?

Also can you elaborate more on the uses on ProjectBucket? I've read its intro, but I'm still not sure how to use it.

If you are going multi-user, you will need a deeper tree in Firebase, and more specific tags (UserName vs PetName).

Here is a suggested new hierarchy:

• Username
    • LoginInfo
      • Password