Working with the Blocks editor

Hello Community,

as a beginner i have set up a big project and now I get more and more lost in the builder. Is there any possibility to move more than one block from one position to another at the same time or is there something like a where used list?

I tried (thanks god in a backup version) the functions "sort blocks by category" and "arrange vertically" but the result I got for me is a disaster.

Till now I arranged blocks manually by process... e.g. all together which belongs to bluetooth or file handling or all procedures in one area. But when enhancing a block there is not enough space (it overlaps to already existing blocks) and i start to move all the blocks again by hand. And that for each block because I could not find a way to select more than one block at the same time (in designer it is possible to select more objects e.g. 3 buttons to format them).

Is there any hint or best practise you can tell me?

Thanks for response... and
Best Regards

I like the Clean Up Blocks right click option to eliminate overlap while mostly maintaining ordering.

Try the Backpack as a copy/paste buffer for long distance moves.

1 Like

I usually put the blocks likely to be "enhanced" at the bottom of a column of blocks

1 Like

I also usually group them by functionality when there are too many blocks...or one column per screen, when I have several virtual screens...I imagine that in the end it is what you get used to. But you cannot select several blocks at the same time.

1 Like