Wall-E Robot Control Error

Hi everyone! I'm completely new to this. I'm trying to use an app created by another person to control a 3d printed Wall-E with an ESP-32 and following their directions, once I open the App on my tablet I am getting Error 1003: Canvas Height cannot be set to a non positive number
I have combed through everything attempting to guess or find some negative number to change, but I've been unable to find anything. Any assistance would be incredibly appreciated! I've been working on this for months and I feel like I'm in the home stretch. Any Ideas

1 Like

We need to see the App Inventor file Chad.

Export to PC from Projects List

Upload to Topic
UploadToTopic

BT_Walle_MKI_final2.aia (4.6 MB)
Apologies! Didn't even think about attaching it. DOH

Spacers should be made with Labels (dumb, low kb) rather than Arrangements (smart, high kb).

1 Like

I realize this is a probably a stupid question, but how do I change that? I didn't create the app so I'm super lost unfortunately.

...The Left and Right Arm components from the KIO4_CreateView extension might be the source of the issue, need to check that it is up to date.

1. Place a Label next to the Arrangement to be replaced
  2. Make a note of the properties of the Arrangement
  3. Delete the Arrangement and apply it's properties to the Label

You might want to save a backup of the file to your PC first :slight_smile:

Maybe I should try to start from scratch and learn how to create my own because I only know some of those words lol Just gotta figure out how to control 2 dc motors and 8 servos. This stuff doesn't seem like it's quite on my extra beginner skills...lol

I'll give that a shot! No idea what I'm doing but I'll poke around with labels and properties :slight_smile: Thank you!

Well, the learning curve is not too bad. We have Users from 5 years old, some people find it easy, for others it takes a while longer, but everybody gets it in the end.