Scan the wifi network?

hello, I have my application that works well, it connects to wifi, no problem (both my box and APPointesp8266). I’m looking to make a screen where all the possible connections are displayed, then choose and enter the password.
I looked on the site in other sites, I found nothing is it possible? (as in Bleutooth where we are looking for devices)
Thanks for reading

you might want to try the wifi extension
https://puravidaapps.com/wifi.php
see also the extensions directory here https://puravidaapps.com/extensions.php
Taifun

Trying to push the limits! Snippets, Tutorials and Extensions from Pura Vida Apps by Taifun.

Hello, I studied the code it works, the application connect. When I connect to Access point on the esp8266, the connection comes back to that of origne, “message no internet access” which is normal. How to do?
thank you.

sorry, I do not understand… you might want to elaborate…
Taifun

sorry it’s my phone who does this, as the connection does not have internet access, it changes network, without notifying me.
on the other hand when I am in development, I have get SSID,
when I make built apk impossible, it asks me for the authorization that the apk uses wifi, I answer yes ?. It connects well.

Hello,
I’m still looking for a solution for my SSID problem.
When I am in development I have the SSID of the network connected to my telephone companion.
when I build the application and then launch it, I cannot have the network SSID connected.
I forgot something?
thank you

Hello again,

I have now moved on to some wifi identification and am using your wifi manager ext

In particular .AvailableSSIDs which is working great! However it has a delay from calling to listing SSID's of about (3 seconds).

Is there any way of reducing that time delay? If so, ill be happy to sponsor of course.

Cheers

Ric

scanning takes its time... the only thing to make this faster is to use a faster device... :wink: