Medication Reminder (again)

Hello, I'm kind of new to this MIT APP INVENTOR thing, I was wondering if anyone would be willing to give me a hand with my project, it's a very important project because it's what will decide if I finish my last year of school.
The application basically consists of a medication schedule (where you enter the name of the medication, the times you want to take it, the number of times this time will be repeated during the day and a description of how to take it.) and I also wish it had a second screen that showed the list of medicines.
Is anyone willing to contact me to be my mentor? It's just that my supervising teacher is too rude and never helps.

Search the community for medication, there are several examples.

I mean, I searched but I couldn't find any that were helpful to me.

Really ?

https://community.appinventor.mit.edu/search?q=medication%20order%3Alatest

1 Like

Im using Taifun Alarm free version to make a Medication reminder, is there a way to make the alarm repeat everyday for a number of days that is inserted by the user? I can't buy the paid version because I'm short on money and I don't want to spend it on a project just to finish my school year.

Some suggestions:

• try a free alarm extension [FREE] Alarm Extension . It might work for your app. :smile:
  • write your own alarm manager extension. How long will it take you?
  • pay the 12USD for Taifun's paid version
  • don't include the feature to make the alarm repeat everyday for a number of days that is inserted by the user
  • do a different Project. Is it required your project be a medication reminder?

You don't want to spend it on a project just to finish my school year. Is peace of mind worth giving up several cups of coffee or other drinks for a few days to fund your purchase? Life is full of choices.

I want to create an application where you can manage medication for my final year project but I'm having many difficulties.