How to use math formula given

I am new in mit app inventor
Plz help me
How use this exel formula in my app

Hear D16 is value

=(((112^2*(((D16-112)/112)mg*SQRT(1-((D16-112)/112)^2)+ASIN((D16-112)/112)+PI()/2))*524)*0.001)/1000

https://puravidaapps.com/math.php

use the math blocks from the math drawer
your screenshot is unreadable...

It would really help if you provided a screenshot of your relevant blocks, so we can see what you are trying to do, and where the problem may be.

To get an image of your blocks, right click in the Blocks Editor and select "Download Blocks as Image". You might want to use an image editor to crop etc. if required. Then post it here in the community.

Taifun

Trying to push the limits! Snippets, Tutorials and Extensions from Pura Vida Apps by Taifun.

I see from your formula you are using the ASIN() excel function.

Be aware that Excel measures angles in radians, not degrees, so see this library for conversion help ...

Also, your block structure will be easier to check if you switch to external inputs (right click on the block.)

Export your blocks:

Please download and post each of those event block(s)/procedures here ...
(sample video)

I reformatted your blocks to show the nesting more easily, so we can check the math:
(draggable)

But it is impossible to make sense of this without a diagram of tank 12 and its geometry,
particularly where the magic number 112 comes from.

1 Like

there 112 is radius of tank , 524 is length of tank and oping dip or closing dip is Dip of tank measure by dip tape in centimeter
at the last in equation multiplay by 0.001 is use for convert volume to liter
and divided by 1000 to convert in kilolitre

i am use given below formula in exel to mesure how many litre product in the horizantol
tank
=(((112^2*(((D16-112)/112) *SQRT(1-((D16-112)/112)^2)+ASIN((D16-112)/112)+PI()/2))*524)*0.001)/1000

here D16 is dip of tank

tank