How do I create a list of tags in firebase?

Hello,
I want do send the data to the fire base with the tag User and a number, if there is already a "User1" then it would change the number by 1 so that another user's tag would be "User2". Does anybody know how to do this? I was testing it with join function but I really can't think of anything, I tried to make a list in the fire base but can't understand how it works.

@Niu Make it so that checks to see if the username is in the list, if not it adds the username to the list, if so, if it has a number(1-9), split text at number , get the number, add 1 to it, join it with the username, then add to the list, if it does not have a number, join text 'username' with '1'. Give me a sec to put it into blocks in ai2, if you didn't understand that.

Yea, I don't really get how to do this with blocks sorry, I'm new to Mit app inventor and even more new to the fire base, all I know is how to send data and retrieve data.

Here's the blocks...

Couldn't find the Tinyfb... should be under the Tinydb in the same drawer.
Screenshot 2021-01-28 at 10.23.02 AM

Let me know if you find any bugs.

Can you show it on my app because I don't really know how to connect it to mine thing and some of the thing are shorten like the make a list... and I don't know or see Tinyfb, is it an extention?

Here is the .aia file: and It's in the Start screen.
Business_Tycoon_Test.aia (227.6 KB)

All unedited block images are directly draggable into the blocks editor.

Oh, didn't know that. But when i drag it in the screen turn green and there's a plus icon but when i drop it nothing happens. Do I have to wait a while or drop it in a specyfic place or something?

Ok, I'll just edit your project for you if you are having bugs.

Okay, thank you so much for spending time helping me :slight_smile:

1 Like

I just added the components in the blocks editor. Don't know where you want it though,
Read the comment on the block.
Business_Tycoon_Test (1).aia (230.7 KB)