Auto create text boxes

Hello everyone! I am new to this and i would your help.
I am trying to make an app that calculates with " rule of three" method. So far it was a success. Now what i an trying to do is that when then user fills the textbox with a number automatically a new textbox create above to enter another number and keep on. I don't know the exact number of textboxes,want to be free to user to enter as many as he wants.

That sounds like a textbox atop a listview, and an Enter button.

when Enter button Click,
  set global variable NumberList to Elements of the ListView
  insert textbox.Text into slot 1 of global variable NumberList
  set Elements of the ListView to global variable NumberList

See the chapter on Lists in the free book at

ABG, I've tried following your advice and your "when Enter button click..." example, but can't figure out exactly what to do. I have read Chapter 19: Programming List of Data from the free book also. I still have been unable to accomplish what OP set out to do: allow an app end user (not the programmer) to create an unknown number of textboxes within an app.

Is it possible to post Block examples of your advice, or point me to a tutorial that details and walks a student through the process of accomplishing this task?

Thanks!

You should use a dynamic components extension to do this.

Hello TIMAI2, and thanks for the rapid response! I actually saw your advice previously for another user in another post directing them to the "Dynamic Components Extension (for every component) 2.2.2) extension. I have succesfully installed that extension into one of my test projects, but got lost in trying to figure out how to use it and gave up. I am looking at it again right now but am still at a loss.