Upating a lable sequentially from a timer

Hi,
Firstly thank you for all the hard work you all contribute to the community,
I am very new to Apps Inventor, so my coding my not be perfect, however I've spent many days working with it, I should have reached out earlier, but I really wanted to solve it myself, but now 'm going round in circles.
I have a project where i need to update a label depending on which task is being run at the time.
Each task is run sequentially and initiated from a button.
The problem I have is the the label only display the status of the last task., but the project runs them all.
Can you guys help?

Thanks

Your use of a delay procedure is probably not working, therefore the label is being loaded but too quickly for you to see each one.

See Waiting and Timing in the FAQ

Hi TIMA12,
I' see you have a lot of knowledge with this product and are a main contributor, I have searched for Waiting and Timing but unable to find it, would you mind provifding a bit more help?

The delays are in seconds, minimum of 4 seconds, so I'd expect to see something

Hi, the attached blocks show two procedures, (one produces audio, the other is meant to update a label), each one has the same delay process, (5 seconds) applied to them, however the only one that works sequentially is the audio. The one with the label only updates the label with the last attempt.

I believe app inventor is a single process, and if given 3 tasks , e.g. A,B and C it needs to finish each one before going on to the next, so it will do A, then B and finally C is the correct?, if so why does it not update the labels?
I've read and looked at example, but still fail to get this to work.
Can anyone help me?

You should learn how to use the clock timer for a "delay"

FAQ Section: Waiting and Timing

Hi TIMA12,
Thanks for getting back, I've read the articles many times, and it looks like what I want can't be done, if so not a problem, just dont want to flog a dead horse