Sharing Data with users on different devices (using the CloudDB)?

I'm relatively new to the imt app inventor and i have to make an app as a school project. My app includes a game with a stopwatch. The player with the shortest time sets the new high-score. I used a clouddb to store the data but it doesnt seem to send the data to other devices. Is it possible to share the data with other users? Did I use the wrong storage?

I also googled and watched a lot of yt videos but i couldnt find one that answered my question.

Welcome Karl.

Yes. :astonished:

Here is a CloudDB example showing how data is shared with other users.

https://appinventor.mit.edu/explore/ai2/clouddb-chat

Your app has multiple issues, the main issue is you do not have a CloudDB.DataChanged block in your Project.

Do the tutorial; see how the CloudDB sharing works, then apply the technique to your game.

You might also look at the documentation for CloudDB to get additional explanation about how the Blocks work.

When you have done that, create a simple CloudDB app that shares one piece of information. Get that to work. Remember, to test your app you basically need at least two Android devices with your compiled aia installed on each (or you can install on one and use a second device using Companion in live development). How are you testing to see what works (and what does not work). With a little bit of patience, you will get your app to work.

Also, here is a game using CloudDB that can be played on two devices.

You can try it out also to see how the database works.

Here are some resources to help you learn to use the AI2 tools. A very good way to learn App Inventor is to read the free Inventor's Manual here in the AI2 free online eBook App Inventor 2 Book: Create Your Own Android Apps ... the links are at the bottom of the Web page. The book 'teaches' users how to program with AI2 blocks.