Save block as text file (Find text on the Blocks screen)

Hi
2 Questions

• Is there a way to save/download the exact contents of the block as text instead of pictures (with the exact full content, not as the BLK..). I am not a java programmer so I can't modify the open source code,, :frowning:
  • Lately I get "Page not responsive" which I though it is an internet or load issues. I am trying to use the offline AI2U but I get the same warning (with internet / WiFi turned off). Any thought?

Anticipate many thanks

Not that I am aware. You generally cannot modify the aia file without corrupting it and certainly cannot modify Blocks. What you might want to do is change the behavior of existing Blocks. You possibly can do that with an extension.

Mixing builders is a bad idea. Once upon a time it was OK. Because of major differences in the capability of builders if you use a component that is in one builder and load the Project into another builder strange things happen and often files are corrupted.

Page not responsive can happen if your Project is large or there is heavy developer usage of the MIT servers. Sometimes use of extensions can cause issues.

When you Blocks screen gets laggy or you have lots of layouts or more Screens than 10 or you get over about 7000 Blocks or so or your PC system memory is not large or have a slow DSL, developers start to have issues with large Projects.

Are you regularly saving backups using these tools checkpoints . On 'special' Projects, I save at least once an hour.

May be as I am not a programmer my points are not clear. Wanting to have a text file has nothing to do with CHANGING. Just that the project is very complex and it's hard to keep track and debug and just by looking at the blocks'
images... (e.g. one cannot use "Find" as in text)