Receiving Message that Says "Error 507: Unable to connect. Is the device turned on?"

Hello, this is my first time posting here. I recently created an app for an Arduino submarine that controls the motors and am having problems with the Bluetooth. I am able to pair the HC-05 Bluetooth adapter on my Arduino to my Android and have it appear on my Bluetooth selection on my list picker. However, the problem is that I receive the Error 507 message when I click on the selection. It appeared when I used the purple block call BluetoothClient1.Connect address, and it is still appearing even when I changed it to call BluetoothClient1.ConnectWithUUID. I don't know if the issue is related to the code, the type of phone I'm using, or maybe a mix of both. Is there anything I can do? I would appreciate any help that I can get. Thank you!

Picture of the code

Dear @blub_blub_blue welcome to the Community.
if I have correctly understood, you have already tried without the UUID ? (since the HC05 is a classic BT transceiver)
Like:
If yes, have you set the permissions at Android level ? (i.e. BT and fine location ?)

Does BlueTooth radio travel through water?

Yes, I tried it without the UUID. The Android is connected to the Bluetooth so it's not like the HC05 doesn't have permission to be paired with the phone.

You are right @ABG,
RF (and BT is an RF :slight_smile: )cannot work underwater unless using extra long waves, i.e. ELF (while BT operates @2.4 Ghz), or at very very little depth.
I was supposing that the "submarine system" had an antenna out of the water like a buoy dragged by the submarine :thinking:.
Anyway, @blub_blub_blue, given that the BT receiver antenna is out of the water, the permissions I was referring to, shall be given to the app, just pairing at Android level the phone (or pad) and the HC05 is not enough.