Question about App Inventor on IOS

Hello everyone, I created an Android application using App Inventor, and it's working perfectly. Now, I want to test it on iOS. I know that some things I use, like extensions, won't work, but I can adapt. Initially, I just copied the .aia file and uploaded it to App Inventor for iOS. I went through the entire configuration process to test it on an iPhone. However, I noticed something strange: it doesn't respect the dimensions I apply in the visual design. For example, if I set an image width to 80%, on iOS, it covers 100% of the screen, just like Text Inputs and Buttons. So, I created a page from scratch to see if it wasn't a bug in the .aia transfer, but the same issue persists in this test page. This is my first time developing in No Code for iOS, and I'm wondering, is this normal, or do I need to do something to fix these dimensions?

Android :

IOS:

1 Like

Post the aia or (a small test aia).

It is not normal. But the AI2 at the current time for iOS is in beta-tester level upgrade. For the responsive problems (automatic and fill-parents). I solved it asking if you are in iOS plataform then write a procedere with fix dimmensions for the detected problems on iPhone (normaly hight).

My test has no blocks, only the visual elements, but is the issue related to the iPhone I am using? It's an iPhone 7 with version 15.8.

Here is the file of my .aia.
App_Safepay_Vendas_IOS.aia (75.3 KB)

yes, may be issue with your phone,
All sizes works fine,

Full screen

3/4 screen

1/2Screen

1 Like

Oh, I figured, but I don't have another phone to test, and my laptop can't handle emulating a cellphone. I'll see if I can get another one. Thank you!

Tested on iPhone 6s, iOS 15.8

Are you using this server: https://iosbuildservertest.appinventor.mit.edu/ ?
The Builder and Companion are not compatible with all the servers.

Yes, the server is the same. I still don't understand the reason for this error.