Problem with variables

Hello, I'm new to MIT App Inventor and I need help with something, my problem is that whenever I press upgrade it doesn't do anything. It should take away the points, change the upgrade price... but it just isn't doing this. Earlier it worked but then I added some more things to saved between screens using TinyDB and now it doesn't work. When I got to Screen2 (Upgrades) then the points do transfer properly from Screen 1 to Screen 2 but I can't upgrade, Can somebody please help me?
Screen1:

Screen2:

Pressing the Upgrade button only changes the contents of the tinydb tags, it doesn't change anything you can see in the app - e.g. textboxes or labels that hold the information. So it will seem like nothing changes until you get to Screen "Upgrades" when you will see the Points textbox/label set to tinydb tag Points.

Thanks for the reply, so what do I have to change to make this work, cause from what you said i can't really tell what do I have to change, sorry i'm a newbie.

Please explain again, in more detail, exactly what you expect to happen when you press the Upgrade button, then perhaps I will understand what it is you want....

When I press it I want it to change the points to points - price (50) then change the price to 2.7 the previous price, and add 1 to the workers upgrades owned text.

On the screenshot of screen 2 check the middle blocks

Then set these things from the tinydb tags on Screen (Upgrades) initialisation, like you do with the Points?

Do you really need multiple screens ?

Use different screens wisely

If you decided to use different screens, then you should switch them correctly, else you will run out of memory after a while...      
The recommended method of switching screens in App Inventor
(Thanks Taifun)

Also see demo: multiscreen.aia