Percentage calculator

how can i do this calculation?

A percentage is basically 1/100 or 0.01. To calculate a percentage in decimal value, just multiply the number by 0.01.

@Gordon_Lu could you show me a handmaiden, I'm new to programming still, please :pleading_face: :pray: With both functions I am very interested in learning

file aia

The multiplications in the Math drawer should do the job.

Here are some resources to guide beginners master the basics of App Inventor.

• A very good way to learn App Inventor is to read the free Inventor's Manual here in the AI2 free online eBook App Inventor 2 Book: Create Your Own Android Apps (the links are at the bottom of the webpage). The book "teaches" users how to program with AI2 blocks.
  • There is a free programming course here called Course In A Box, and the AIA files for the projects in the book are here.
  • How to do a lot of basic things with App Inventor are described here: How do you...? .

Also do the official tutorials to learn the basics of App Inventor, then try something and follow the Top 5 Tips: How to learn App Inventor .

Regards.

1 Like

blocks

Hope you understood, Just change 700 and 5 to get the output for other calculations

1 Like

@ShanmugaNathan2023 Thanks,I'll create an extension with your theory

You don't have to create an extension; in fact, beginners shouldn't. Extensions are written in Java, not App Inventor blocks. Just use the blocks available in the Blocks editor.

Also, you can just click on the blue wheel icon, and add more sockets to the multiplication block, instead of using another multiplication block.

1 Like

A little digression in between with a question: