NoTextingWhileDriving not working on iOS

Hey all, having a little trouble here right now. I eventually want to build an app that will take text messages received by my iPhone and will send them to an Arduino over bluetooth. Since I am just starting out, I wanted to use the NoTextingWhileDriving example to have my app do something when it receives messaged. I made a very, very simple app using this tutorial (it only consists of like 4 blocks) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aSgnbImimQ0. When I scan the app to my iPhone using the AI companion, a little message pops up saying that this feature is not supported on my OS. I also tried to switch screens when I received a text message but I got the same error. No one in my family has an Andriod right now, so I can't really test it with that. Can someone help me with this issue?

If it is an iOS thing that is not supported right now by MITAPPINVENTOR (like Bluetooth), is there a way to let them them know to try to implement the feature when the iOS stuff is released?

Edit 1: I tried switching the "receiving enabled" tab to Always, but the same error message appears

As far as I know, ios will support Bluetooth LE. I'm not sure about BT classic. Currently no version of BT is supported.
You can check here what is ready:
http://doesappinventorrunonios.com/

Yeah, I know that Bluetooth isn’t supported yet, and haven’t tried it. My problem right now is that the Texting feature in the Social Category comes up with an error message saying that iOS does not feature it.

If you follow the link I provided, you will see that SMS reception has not been added. As far as I know, this Apple does not allow this for security reasons.