Need help for programming a simple app for a non-profit

I am asking for help with a project that I hope will be easy for experienced users.
I manage a small volunteer fire department. One of my many administrative tasks is to check the driving licenses of all volunteer members every 6 months. My idea is to do this with software support, but unfortunately I have no experience in programming and paid providers are also out of the question, since we don't generate any income apart from a few donations.
The idea is to have an android based app running on a device in the fire station. The driving licenses to be stuck with RFID chips can be assigned to people and then the readout is stored locally in a table or in a Nextcloud. Ideally, as an addition, with a reminder function by email to the driver and to me if the check has not taken place.
Am I correct in assuming that an app programmed with App Inventor can be kept up-to-date and secure, at least as far as future Android versions are concerned?
Can you give me a tip on where I can find someone who can help with this or even realize it completely?
I'm grateful for any help.
Unfortunately, I spend so much of my free time with the administration that I don't really manage to familiarize myself with the App Inventor, which also seems to me to be absolutely brilliant.
Also my budget is zero and I hope to save time this way. As mentioned - I don't get anything from it, except a little more time for other things.

1 Like

Aren't drivers license renewal dates repeating periodically?

This might be done easier with a shared Google Calendar of license renewal dates.

You might not even need an app for this.

Another alternative would be to keep an online spreadsheet of renewal dates, one row per driver, sorted by renewal dates.

Keep columns of
Renewal date (numeric date format)
Driver name
Driver email
Supervisor email
License scan code (fuzzy what hardware)

3 Likes

Thanks for your reply.