Location Sensor issue

I am using Location Sensor in my app. When testing the app using Connect -> AI Emulator, the location sensor is not retrieving latitude and logitude at the beginning and shows the latitude and longitude as Zero.

When i go to mobile settting and switch of the location services and switch on. the location sensor in App inventor starts fetching latitude and longitude.

I have checked this in 3 phones at home and issue remains same.

The location services are set to Hi Accuracy (GPS and networks) and access to MIT AI2 companion is provided.

if i check google map apps, it fetches my current location correctly.

But with all above validation, if i press my location button in AI Inventor app , it returns zero and once i off and on the location services in mobile, app inventor app works fine.

Attaching the screenshot of code and error simulation. I am new to App Inventor, requesting community help.

1 Like

Most emulators cannot use the LocationSensor in an emulator. Use the LocationSensor on a real device and you should be happy (see infornatuib about using LocationSensor in below link). You need a LocationSensor and the Map component .

You use a WebViewer to place your location; that can work,it requires loading a Web page and takes a while. Consider the following more common way to display a map using the Map component (along with the Locationsensor)