Location coordinates not generating properly

Hi,
I am Joel and I am very new to using MIT APP Inventor. I am making my first fruit ordering app. Here is my block

My Clock1 timer interval is set at 1000(default). The LocationSensor1 is enabled and has a timerinterval of 60000(default)
The coordinates don't generate sometimes and return as 0, 0
Is there something I am doing wrong?

Thank you

Joel

LocationSensor may not work inside room. Have you tried at outdoor/open roof?

This means you request the gps to update once every 60 seconds. I recommend you update at 30 or 20 second intervals (use the LocationSensor1.TimerInterval Block and set it to 30000 ms). If you follow Kevinkun's advice, your coordinates may generate as you expect. You also might not be waiting long enough for the Location sensor to determine where your device is at before you press your submit button. :cry:

0,0 is the default coordinates received when a satellite fix has not been determined..

Have you read Using the Location Sensor and the documentation LocationSensor ? Together, they explain how gps works.

Your Label1 might require the location in the form xxxx,xxxx (with a comma separating the latitude and longitude ) and not xxxx xxxx (separated by a space). The comma might be needed when you use the Label1 in the Web1.Url
comma

Thank you Kevin and Steve :smiley: Personally I am able to get coordinates at my home, but my friends who are helping with testing my app, their submission shows as 0, 0. Kevin, like you said one of my friend did go outdoor and his submission did record lat and long. But my other friend's submission still shows 0, 0. Steve, I did add a coma and space to lat long, but somehow it got deleted when trying location sensor. And, like you said interval might also be one reason other than outdoor because my other friend selects the fruit in a jiffy and submits it too fast before the location sensor is able to determine the address. Here is the updated block.