List of list from csv

The first image is a sample of my csv. Each record, in turn is a list of 3 items.

ScreenClip1
The second image is how I am creating my list .

I need help with:
If I have a 100 records in my csv, in my above method I will painfully repeat the process 100 times, typing in the index number each time till 100.

How can I program it so that, the index number for each record in the listAnswers increments automatically? Or that listAnswers is made with the power of programming as opposed to manually doing it for each record.

ps : I am an indian classical arts teacher for small children. I dont know CS concepts. I discovered AI2 and now I am hooked. I am completely new to programming stuff.

The structure of your csv is not very clear, please show it as text, not excel.
Instead of using LIST FROM CSV ROW try LIST FROM CSV TABLE, then a FOR cycle to find items

1 Like

You would find it easier to work with lists of lists if in this format:

a,b,c   << line return
d,e,f   << line return
g,h,i

commas separated values in a row, then then next row in a column, to make a table. This is then easily interpreted by AI2 in its list object.

Learn about using lists:

General Tutorials

1 Like

This is a well documented quiz sample, but it lacks file loading for the questions and answers ...
https://puravidaapps.com/quiz.php

2 Likes

It's a great quiz. Taifun is a hero of mine.

But, yeah I wanted to do the same structure with CSV and automating the making of list of list process instead of using literally 100's of blocks to make a list of say 100 questions.

I am trying a few things. None working so far, but enjoying this process.

Here's a sample 6 column (Q,A,A1,A2,A3,A4) csv table that should be simple to load and use ...

"What color was George Washington's white horse?",white,grey, palomino,black,white
"What color are AI2 list blocks?","light blue",green,red,blue,"light blue"