Issues connecting AI2 Companion with PC (/w Lightspeed Relay)

Good afternoon,

I am a support technician for my school district and am attempting to troubleshoot issues my users are having with AI2 companion.

The student users are working from local Windows 10 PCs and are 1:1 with Apple iPads. Both devices use Lightspeed Relay as a web content filter. The iPads are on a local network that can communicate with the PCs. When the students click Connect < AI Companion and input the corresponding code, they see no input from appinventor, no popup, and are unable to continue pairing the devices.

I have performed some testing and I will detail my results below:
Scenario 1. PC and iPad on same subnet. PC has Lightspeed Relay. PC's AI companion does not connect when iPad submits correct code, there is no feedback from AppInventor or the iPad's application. Packet captures from both devices simultaneously show TCP connectivity between each device and rendezvous.appinventor.mit.edu, however the handoff to the iPad's local address; X.X.X.X:8001/_proxy, never happens. Submitting the code from the iPad does seem to correctly open the 8001 port though, the PC can be manually connected to the iPad by typing it into an address bar of a browser. This doesn't do anything, but it shows there is connectivity there.

Scenario 2. PC and iPad on same subnet. PC has had Lightspeed relay removed. PC's AI companion option correctly connects to iPad when iPad submits correct code, and the project is displayed in the iPad. Upon hitting submit, a button that says "Continue" pops up, and a second window that points to the iPad's local IP address; X.X.X.X:8001/_proxy is opened and remains open. This is the desired outcome.

Additional facts:
PC Browser - Chrome 108.0.5359.125 (64-bit)
iPad MIT App Inventor Version - 2.64 (build 2)
iPad IOS Version: 15.5