Image/button => Need help with my app

Hi all,
I'm a beginner (french, sry for my english), and I'm looking for help to move forward on my project.
I would like to make a series of clickable buttons, which would change color when clicked.
I used images for this (3 versions, depending on the state) and tried to code something.
It almost works but when I click 4 times on my button the initial state disappears. The button remains clickable all the same and the cycle continues but the initial state is no longer displayed.
an idea?
there may also be a different way of doing things from the one I used because I'm going to need 26 buttons on the same page, and the same on about ten pages 26 buttons / page that would keep the state they were in given.

TY if you understand me :smiley:

I am attaching an example of how I would like to put my buttons, as well as their three states.

active
pad
stand-by

Hello David

It's very difficult to read you screenshot. Please upload another by right-mouse click in the Blocks work area.
download blocks

The way to handle multiple components of the same type would usually be to use the "any component" Block. Every button should be in a Block List to make this possible and thus avoid having an individual event block for every singe button.

How many buttons are there?

ok sorry, i have send a new picture

...also, it's good practice to retain the component type in it's name:

Button_image1, Button_image2 etc so we don't have to guess what the components are.

Thanks for the new screenshot :grin:

I can see you are using a global image index - but isn't the image state of each button intended to be independent of the other buttons?

You would in reality need just one screen of 26 buttons and change the data for that set of buttons as required. Each set can have the button states recorded in TinyDb so they could be recalled quickly

1 Like

indeed the state of each button is independent.
I don't know TinyDb, I'll see what it looks like.