How to use a ajax json

I am a newer user of Inventor2.
I had used in other app languaje a call to ajax to execute a php file with parameters that response with json format result. And then I use these data inner the app.
How can I implement this in Inventor2?

You cannot run php through the AI2 webviewer (there is no php server). You will have to use a remote server to do this. More complex javascript such as ajax can struggle to work properly on the webviewer as well (it is not a full browser with all the capabilities of say, Chrome or Firefox. Normal javascript works very well.

1 Like

There is a JavaScript Stunts section in FAQ
AI2 | FAQ
Also see the WebViewer section.

Thank Abraham, I will try to adapt my needs to the code and I will respond by this means to see how it works.
maybe I took a while to do it Well I am new to the use of the inventor app I have to get used to the way of programming by blocks

Hello, I have a problem when I call webfetch, sometimes it works and other gives this error:
The variable $responseCode is not bound in the current context
Note: You will not see another error reported for 5 seconds.

what is wrong?

Please provide a more detailed explanation of what you are trying to achieve,
what you have done so far, what works, what doesn’t work…

Please show your relevant blocks,
if relevant, your data or lists,
screenshots of the Designer screen or app in action,
so we can see what you are trying to do…

Right Click in Blocks Editor and select “Download Blocks as Image”
for the best image of your blocks.

You can't see it outside the event.
Save it in a global variable so you can inspect it later.

It is rare to operate, the first time I press CONTINUE gives error but then no. This happens on screen 2.

I’m attaching the aia for you to see at

www.web-moebius.com/iwiit/local.aia

Thanks

You have a “responseCode” block out of context on Screen2 blocks as per the previous post on this