How to call a simple Javascript function

I'm quite new to App Inventor, so probably there is an easy answer to my question. But I really didn't find a solution. It is easy to call WebViewer1.RunJavaScript(alert()). It is also easy to run the example, that reverses a text. But when I try to run my on function getPoint(), using "call WebViewer1.RunJavaScript(getPoint())", nothing happens. The reason why I don't want to use and then WebViewer1.GoHome is, that I want to call an API to control a HTML map client without waiting for the client to reload. Any ideas?

You give us just words. How about an example with blocks or an example aia project of your problem?

Does this help?

There is a WebViewer event block that triggers when the WebViewString changes value.
See the third from last article at FAQ Section: WebView

Is that what you want?

Meanwhile I know, what doesn't work, but I dont know why. I'll try to explain.

I have an HTML/Javascript map client. For offline mapping I run this application with KSWEB Apache Server on my Android device. Works fine in AppInventor, but I can't interact using Javascript and WebViewString.

This morning I installed the map client on an other Apache-server. It also works fine in AppInventor and, I don't know why, interaction works.

You can test ist, using http://wosm.cloudgis.de/g4u/ You will see the map, that I want to control. Press F12 or whatever your browser needs to get into developer mode. Open the console and run addPoint().
You will be asked to click on the map. As result you see the UTM-coordinates of the point.

I can easily add this online map to AppInventor

and call addPoint() with

As soon as I switch back to localhost

, it doesn't work anymore even though all other Javascript functions in the map, like zooming or paning are working

The function is quite easy:

function addPoint()
{
alert("click point on map");
map.api.geometry.draw('Point').then(
function (wkt) {
if (wkt !== null)
{
alert(wkt);