How to add alarm notification in app when bluetooth connection is lost?

Hi i'm a beginner about MIT App Inventor
i want to ask how to add alarm notification feature in my app when bluetooth connection suddenly lost?

This is my app design

this is my code blocks

please tell me if there is any mistake in my code
i already tried it but the alarm notification won't trigger
thank you

Don't use the BluetoothError event. This block is obsolete and not active. Use the ErrorOccured event from the Screen1 drawer.

1 Like

ok i'll try that

See the answers in this thread

Taifun

Update

When i do this, that "call" player will automatically play even though i haven't connected my bluetooth connection. So it will automatically play when the application open.

if i do this instead, that call player is useless. Even though i turned off my bluetooth hc-05 manually (i'm not disconnecting it first at application) that "call" player never get turned on.

so how to fix this?

The DisconnectOnError block does not return whether there was an error or not...this block returns how you have the DisconnectOnError property set. If True, bluetooth will disconnect automatically, if False it will not disconnect... read the documentation of the Bluetooth component.

I wrote above in which event you will receive information about errors with bluetooth.

1 Like

i already did your advice and already read the documentation to understand better.
as you can see on that picture, am i doin it well? my codeblock for ErrorOccured event.

and i already search a tutorial or explanation about error occured event but no result about it.

when i run the program not working as i expected. The player start to play when I want connect to bluetooth while outside the range of the bluetooth network, not when the bluetooth connection is lost because of out of range of the bluetooth connection.

thank you.

it looks like you forgot to read my previous answer...
from the link I provided earlier