How Save a Image to own Storage with TinyDB

Hello,

i Want to Store here my Images into my own Folder, is it Possible to do this with the TinyDB? i get it to work but with this code, it save it to the Data Storage and my Phone dont let me go into this Folder .

Or did i have to use the Canvas ?

You can save a filepath to tinydb, but not a binary file.

Save files to either the private directory (only accessible by the app itself) or the ASD (accessible by some File managers) ?

You could convert your files to base64 string and save them that way to tinydb.

Hey Tima, I want to Save my Png in as example to Gallery, i am new in this and dont know right how , is it possible u help me there out?

There is no such folder as "the Gallery" it is a virtual location for displaying media files from the shared folders on the device.

See here for how to save a file to a shared folder:

You may then need an extension to refresh the Gallery

sorry i dont get it, what i have to do, to get it saved as another name and another Storage so i can see the Image in my Gallery and not in the Hiden Data Folder.

1. Copy the image from ASD to shared storage like /Download using the file component and
  2. use the GalleryRefresh method from the tools extension

See also Some basics on Android storage system

Taifun

1 Like

did i have to use Canvas for it?

Why would you need to use a Canvas ?

No
You might want to read again my previous answer
Taifun

1 Like

I am on the right way? how i get the name, how i can say the Exist file XY have to get Stored to THis Folder, i want it to Pictures

It is not much what is to do, can u pls finish me the last part of the Code to get the save to work? pls

Can someone help me here?

i dont find any Videos about that :'D

With what?

Describe exactly what the goal is. On Android 11+ you can only store files in the ASD or one of the Shared folders.