How do you generate a pdf off line?

hello, i'm new in app inventor and i'm trying to figure out how to follow the info in this thread of the previuous forum:
https://groups.google.com/forum/#!topic/mitappinventortest/LK-WCVRFUA4

From what i understood i have to use some javascript code to make the trick, but what i cannot understand is if the js have to be loaded/stored somewhere OR have to be hardcoded in some "strings" of the block section :frowning:

There is an html file (containing the javascript) in the assets of the app. This remains static, no changes necessary (unless you want to…).

If you look in the blocks you will see the webviewstring being set. This is for demo purposes only, but is the place where you let your imagination run wild, and code accordingly.

As advised in that post, you will need to read up on the syntax for the two plugins (jspdf and jspdf-autotable)

ok thanks, but how to load the html in the app?
Is made from inside the app inventor web page or have to copy from pc to android phone via usb?

PS: is clear i’m a nub i’nt it? :smiley:

In the demo it all happens automagically when you click the button

i look better to the demo and i see there are genpdf.html jspdf.debug.js and jspdf.min.js in the “media” section :smiley:
i’ll do the same in my project.

I was fouled by the idea that “media” was only for images or other visual stuff :wink:

Thanks Tim for your support.
Analyzing your demo code i made a simple pdf, but now i have a problem.
I set an image on the pdf TOP, using the KIO4_base641.fileToString pointed to the logo_file, and this fires the KIO4_base641.GotString code (that gives commands to the js library).

So i replace the “pdf commands section” that was inside the KIO4_base641.GotString block with a separated procedure and i add 3 variables to store the “fileToString” calls of 3 separated KIO4 extensions