How do I save data for different users using FirebaseDB?

Hello everybody!

I am a beginner in MIT APP Inventor, and I got a problem while creating my app. Using Firebase as Database I need to store data for each user, for example:
At the first screen we create an account and this information will be stored in users at the Authentication tab. Then with my account I can register my clients in a list, each client got their name, address,email, phone number. Now if a new user create a new account, when they hit their clients list button, it will show my clients instead of an empty list, and I don't want to share users information. I watched a buch of videos and tutorials trying to find a solution but still found nothing. I'm having difficult on creating this block. I know I still have to improve my logic, but if someone know how to deal that I would appreciate!

I think I understand what your saying. I have only used TinyDB but should work the same.

why not have it so that when a user creates an account they are given a number then when you store the information you add that number to the end of the tag. When it comes to displaying the clients you can set a display function that adds them to the list and removes the last digit of digits depending on the number. That way when you have multiple users when they select their client list you will run a search for the tag and you use the join function to join the client number to the end of your tag. now they can only see the information linked to their account. I hope that makes sense I am not great at explaining

1 Like

Firebase generates a UID (a unique identifier string) when a user authenticates with firebase. This is persistent for the user. You need to read and follow the firebase documentation. I would provide links, but you have not shown how you are using firebase with your blocks.....

1 Like

Thanks Man! I'll try to do that for sure!

1 Like