How do I match multiple MIT data pairs to repeating rows in Google sheet?

Hi,
I am complete newbie to MIT App Inventor and above all, been avoiding coding all my life I am very much inspired by the app but I am stuck already (due ... lack of coding experience for sure:) )

Anyway, I followed a very cute tutorial by Allison John (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SUFxL1awjO8), which I will much like to expand to fit a project for a charity.

Here is a summary of my issue

1. I am able to single data pair (first row) into the spreadsheet as provided by Allison
  2. In my App, I have multiple rows and I want to load all these into the sheet after pressing the save button.
  3. I know I probab;y need a For Loop to iterate the entries but I cant quite figure it out.TACCO_School_Revenue_Logger.aia (182.9 KB)

Thanks in advance for your help!

You appear to have used webviewer instead of the web component to send your data....

I will do some reworking of your blocks, to include the handling of all locations.

Hi TIMA12,
Thanks for your quick response!

I noticed that too but seem to be limited to that selection only. I actually put it down to maybe accessing a different version of the app? As I said earlier, it seem to work just for a single line of data pair.

Cheers!

Yes, the webviewer will probably somehow run the code....

See the attached revised aia project.

I have switched you from webviewers to web components
I have added a lists of lists for the listpicker selections and values
The blocks iterate over this list using a counter and the Web got text block to run the procedure again
I have included a check to miss out any entries that are incomplete

I have not tested it but give it a go

TACCO_School_Revenue_Logger_Revised.aia|attachment (link removed)

You won't like it, because it means more coding, but there is, in my opinion, a better way of doing all this using google apps script.

See here:

Thanks! I have just tried it