Help arduino + Bluetooth + temp control

Hello everyone
This is my first time using app inventor im trying to make apo that change values in my arduino code
I have a code that trigger a relay depends on the temperature it work fine when the temp becomes 25 the relay triggered to on
What i need is very simple i want to change the value of the temperature that triggers the relay using app inventor
Here is my code
Im using arduino nano and ds18b20 and hc06

I don't see any Bluetooh in your arduino code?

Hello Tarek

Actually, the relay is triggered on if the temperature is 26 or more, triggered off if the temperature is 25 or less. Are you measuring human temperature?

If you are going to use an App, the values sent to the Serial Monitor, via a mini usb cable, are temporary, for testing purposes? If not, then you need to add SoftwareSerial.h for receiving the new temperature value from the App.

How have you set-up the HC-06 on the Nano?

1 Like

Hello again Tarek

For the App, see the attached Basic BT Setup Project. I have added a +/- input for the temperature value to be sent.

BT_Basic_Setup_SendVal.aia (8.5 KB)

1 Like

yes i dont know how to pass from app inventor to Bluetooth but im going to use something similar to this one
if(Serial.available()>0)
{
Received = Serial.read();

}

if (light_state == 0 && Received == '1')
{
digitalWrite(light,HIGH);
light_state=1;
Received=0;
}
if (light_state ==1 && Received == '1')
{
digitalWrite(light,LOW);
light_state=0;
Received=0;
}

First of all, ty very much for helping me, I appreciate that!
I am measuring the aquarium temperature and the relay triggers the water heater. Iā€™m in a country where we don't have access to any good quality heaters, so the cheap heater could literally cook my fish! So, I want to control that from my Arduino.