Getting error1101 in app

Hello guys, I'm pretty new to nodeMCU and trying to make a nodeMCU controlled car. But I'm having a "Error 1101: Unable to get response from specified URL: http://x.x.x.x"

And actually I'm getting response from it as Arduino serial monitor shows. Still can't figure out what causes it.

Thanks in advance.

is it a valid URL?
if yes, are you using a local URL, which starts with 192.168.x.x? so why don't you reveal the URL? nobody else will be able to connect to your local network...
if yes, are you connected to your local network?

have you seen this example by @Juan_Antonio
https://groups.google.com/g/mitappinventortest/c/4meDrhidSvk/m/fQcTJxZNAgAJ

Taifun

I don't see a Web1.GotText event block.
Were you expecting responses?

I revealed the URL on 2nd screenshot. I'm using a local network.

I'm just trying to get data from that URL so that my motors will run. But I'm getting this Error 1101 and motors are not running. Here is the code:

ss3
ss4

but not in your blocks... you might want to upload an updated screenshot...
also follow the advice by @ABG

to find out if the url makes sense, use Do it...

use Do it to debug your blocks, see also tip 4 here App Inventor: How to Learn | Pura Vida Apps
see also Live Development, Testing, and Debugging Tools
Taifun

Trying to push the limits! Snippets, Tutorials and Extensions from Pura Vida Apps by icon24 Taifun.

Hi Salvinorin,
two things (and a suggestion):

1. in your Arduino sketch are you using the "Motor_driving_functions" as pointers? If not, by using them without brakets, though the compiler does not issue an error, the runtime will not work (unless you set in the compiler options "message on all warnings")..
  2. in your app, why are you expecting an answer from Arduino, by using the Get instruction ? Since Arduino is not answering, the Get is waiting for an answer that will never arrive.