Error receiving BLE data from Arduino

Hello all,

I am a student finishing my degree, attempting to finish my last project which is designing a wireless motion sensing device that works with an android application. I am using Nicla Sense ME board that connects via BLE to my Galaxy s6 host device Bluetooth version 7.0 Android 7.0 for phone, Bluetooth info for Arduino attatched via picture below. My application starts up, connects to my Arduino (Arduino LED red IF not connected and App label change to "Connected" indicate a connection), but then never receives the data that my Arduino is sending.

BLE extension -- MIT: BLE Extension version 20201223 Released: 23-12-2020 Package Name: BLE-device-sort.aix

I have tested my Arduino sketch/board using serial monitor and LightBlue BLE Development application. I am receiving BLE data on LightBlue and Serial monitor prints various strings throughout entire program so It seems to be doing its part. I attatched my code.

I am not worried about getting everything to work right now, I know there is work I have to do still. I want to get to where the "set Label 1 ( OR 4 ) test to "data found" shows up on my application, then I can work through making sure the comparison operations and other things are working.
I am currently attempting to send data as strings and shorts, I have tried other data types with no change in problem. Any advice would be greatly appreciated

ProjectCode.ino (6.2 KB)
!!

[deleted]

I'm not sure what you meant by your response, Maybe that was supposed to be typed somewhere else and that's why you editted it..

It was a Power User - to - Power User message which is usually unseen.

Hello to all who have read this,

I have solved my own problem by modifying just about everything, on Arduino side and MIT.app inventor side.

This post can be removed/locked if necessary

Gotcha Chris, thanks for the info. It was visible in my email!