Delay in displaying items from list

I want to display each item of a list in a label/text field with a specific time of delay (1 second or more) between each item. I have tried to put the "for each item" in a Clock timer block but that does not work. Is there a way to do that?
Here are my blocks so far.
blocks (1)

Show your relevant blocks

Here is one way, there will be others

You need to use the list copy block to grab a temporary copy of the list.

In your Clock Timer check if the temp list is empty.

If empty, stop the timer.
Else set label.text to select item 1,then remove item 1

Thanks for your quick reply.
I'm just a beginner with App Inventor so I'm not just understanding all of your example.
Here are my blocks.
It's very simple: there's a list and there's a label.
I want to show each item of the list in the label-text at a specific time-interval.
Can you help me with an simple example?
blocks (1)

Ah, just one label ?

Yes just one label.
Every item in that label is replaced by the next item of the list.
That's the idea.

Thanks for your reply.
I tried your answer and it works well.
I only get an warning in the copy list block.
Maybe I don't understand the use of "copy list" completely and am I doing something wrong.
Couldn't find anything in the documentation how to use it exactly.
Can you see the error in my blocks?
Here is my block.

You cannot initialize a variable with a value using another variable. Set this value in the Screen.Initialize event instead.

first global variable should initialize with make empty list, then initialize in screen1...!

Do the list copy in the Button Click event.

That's where the action starts for this app.

Leave the Screen initialization value at create empty list just as a reminder to whoever reads the code that it should be a list.

By the way, get rid of that global length variable.
Just evaluate length of list(the copy) when you need it.

Global variables are a burden and a commitment, to be avoided if possible.