Bluetooth pairing and sending data

Hello, I'm new to app making and arduino and I have this project that will send data from my esp32 to my app using BLE. I'm trying to learn how this comms work and would be very much be grateful for your help. Here is my current block for the app, but still figuring stuffs out, I cant make my bluetooth device list appear when i press the button. And yes, the main problem is this block somehow right, and be able to send the reading from my light sensor to the app? Thank you very much for your help!

here is also my arduino program

#include <BLEDevice.h>
#include <BLEServer.h>
#include <BLEUtils.h>
#include <BLE2902.h>
#define pinnumber 35
int sensorreading = 0;
int tempSensorReading = 0;
int aveSensorReading = 0;

BLECharacteristic *pCharacteristic;
bool deviceConnected = false;
//int txValue = 0;

#define SERVICE_UUID "6E400001-B5A3-F393-E0A9-E50E24DCCA9E"
#define CHARACTERISTIC_UUID_TX "6E400003-B5A3-F393-E0A9-E50E24DCCA9E"

class MyServerCallbacks: public BLEServerCallbacks {
void onConnect (BLEServer* pServer) {
deviceConnected = true;
};
void onDisconnect (BLEServer * pServer) {
deviceConnected = false;
}
};

void setup () {
Serial.begin (9600);
pinMode (pinnumber, INPUT);

//Create the BLE Device
BLEDevice::init ("ESP32");

//Create the BLE Server
BLEServer *pServer = BLEDevice::createServer ();
pServer->setCallbacks (new MyServerCallbacks ());

//Create the BLE Service
BLEService *pService = pServer->createService (SERVICE_UUID);

//Create BLE Characteristics
pCharacteristic = pService->createCharacteristic(
CHARACTERISTIC_UUID_TX,
BLECharacteristic::PROPERTY_NOTIFY
);

//BLE2902 needed to notify
pCharacteristic->addDescriptor(new BLE2902());

//Start the service
pService->start();

//Start advertising
pServer->getAdvertising()->start();
Serial.println("Waiting for a client connection to notify...");

}

void loop() {
if (deviceConnected) {
//txValue = random(-10, 20);
tempSensorReading = 0;
for (int x = 0; x < 50; x++){