Adding an image next to a csv file in a listview

hello, I'm doing a school project which consists into creating a project where I can order breakfast, I have a csv file with all the description of the products, with their price, a row consists of product name, price and an image that is next to the price, Every product and price is in a listview. I want to know on how I can put an image beside the text
Thank you in advance
GOOGLE SHEETS (WHERE I GOT THE CSV)
BLOCKS PART

MY IDEA

1 Like

in designer view, select Listview, change property ListViewLayout to Image Main text, DetailText.

But your block to setup elements have problems.

1 Like

what should I do next? I'm asking because I'm not good at this and it's my first month of creating apps

Hello Abdul. We can't do your homework for you. You have done well, just follow Kevin's hint. You could try making a mini test project that just uses three or four items of text along with matching images. Ensure that the images you use are free to use.

Can I at least get a hint on what's the problem with the element block?

You have the entire list 'lista' going into one main text of the List View? That should be a List Item (Select List Item). What happens when you run your App in the Companion? Does the result not tell you something is wrong?

it just shows all the products with prices but no images

When you tap on 'muffin' does it highlight on it's own?

it highlights when touched, but then It goes back on the screen 1 because I didn't do the screen 2 with all the other things

The names (e.g. muffin) should be the 'Main Text', the price (e.g. €2.29) should be the 'Detail Text'

see the docs:
http://ai2.appinventor.mit.edu/reference/components/userinterface.html#ListView

oh, now I understand, thank you

1 Like